About Us

The American College of Norway Foundation, USA is made up of devoted supporters of ACN. The foundation’s board members hold the college and its values dear to their hearts.


Founding Chair, retired (2017-2020): Bruce Gjovig
CEO Emeritus, UND Center for Innovation Foundation, Grand Forks

Vice Chair: Tami Carmichael, PhD
Professor & Coordinator, UND American College of Norway Programs, Grand Forks

Treasurer: Robbin Rendahl
CPA, RA Rendahl & Associates, Grand Forks

Secretary: Hayley Kuntz
Marketing Coordinator, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks

ACN Executive Director: Krista Lauritzen
American College of Norway, Moss


Ingerid Halvorsen Mohn
President, Sagaform, Inc. Minneapolis (ACN Alumni)

Rep. Cindy Schreiber-Beck
ND House Education Committee, CEO, CinderWhit Co., Wahpeton

Odd Einar Dørum
Member of Parliament (ret), Minister of Transport, Minister of Justice (ret), Oslo

Barry Stinson, PhD
Asst Vice President for International Programs, Pace University, New York City (ACN Board of Directors)

Steinar Opstad, PhD
Honorary Chair, founder, American College of Norway, Graalum

Counsel: Ryan Marth
Robbins Kapan, Minneapolis